Cimmerian?

Our relationship could be termed as something complex, fixating each other partly to be what we already are and as what I’m sure we’ll never be, they say it isn’t strong to hold on, it’s strong of you to let go but how can you let go of something that your imagination has built up? How can you let go of something that never was? And that’s what I think hurts a lot, you’re the same, no new scars etched onto you so that you can sigh and reminisce when you look into the mirror, you never teached, you never reached, you just existed in my life as that useless button on a button down shirt. The undeserved collateral damage I wish never existed. There’s so much more I wish I could write but I’d rather save it for later when life reminds me how you aren’t going to be there anymore.
                                                                              ~ T. M. B 

Leave a Reply

