Sondering 

What do I see on the streets?
I see fights

Laughter

Anger

Street fights

Drunken bastards harassing others or lying on the streets, still. 

I see young girls and young boys jumping around on the corner, 

The fact that they’re used to it all makes me feel guilty as I head back home resting on my bed , doing nothing about it at all. 

I see dogs

Biting each other

Chasing each other

I see others like I 

Passing by

I see the future of these people merely by the way they walk or laugh

I see the future of how this young boy will be told to man up yet be sensitive 

I see his future where everything will be stripped away and he’ll be married to the girl passing by him

A girl

So young

A girl

Who had planned it all

A girl

Who will soon be told to give up playing and get on with sex and babies and the pain that would follow

What do I see on the streets?

I see the mark that the government has left,

The Meticulous Button. 

Leave a Reply

